From early pictures of the Gucci Children’s collection I was quite sure that it would be logo covered disaster. It looked like the Fendi disaster, logos plastered on basic pieces and the prices marked up like they were something special. But more pictures have been released and some of the pieces are quite nice (even if they are similar to clothes you could find at J. Crew more cheaply). I would wear that little lilac trench if I could. And the boy’s peacoat would look darling on my youngest son. I think he could fit in a size eight.

Gucci has an ongoing relationship with UNICEF and to mark the release of the collection they have made a $1million donation to the charity. They also made a smaller donation to one of Jennifer Lopez’s charities. Lopez and her two year twins are the face of the collection.

See more photos below.

source

