I don’t know why I thought that because I stopped trying to have a baby that my other PCOS symptoms would go away. Like a fool I stopped taking Metformin when I gave up on reproduction. I was surprised how quickly those symptoms came back. I had forgotten about most of them while I was taking the Metformin because they had gone away for the most part.  Within a month the weight gain, strange hair growth, irregular periods, and adult acne all came back. I regained six pounds in three weeks.

 

I even was following all the other recommendations. I kept on exercising, and limited my carb intake. A soda became a special treat. I limited them to no more than one a month. And it still wasn’t enough. It just seems cruel.

 

I feel that someone should have warned me. I never would have stopped taking the medication if they had.

