Little Oliver’s mother spent a lot of time watching CSI and Law & Order during the last few months of her pregnancy because of swelling.

This was our son Oliver’s birth announcement that was sent to friends and family. During the last few months of pregnancy, I was mostly laid up because of severe swelling. It is pretty amazing that at any point in time on any given day, there is an episode of Law & Order or CSI on television. I started to get the idea before he was born that we would do a criminal file on him since he had been making me so uncomfortable and it just sort of grew into itself.

I throw most birth announcements out, but if I received this one I would tuck it safely away in a drawer. The Guthries are both designers, and can be reached here and here. See more photos below.

source

