Here are a couple of Christmas decorating books I’m thinking of buying. Don’t know why though. I’m not creative and have given up on trying. I’m sticking with super simple, super traditional Christmas decorations. I am no longer trying to keep up with all those blogging mommies with too much time on their hands. Martha Stewart I am not.

The Art of Gift Wrapping: 50 Innovative Ideas Using Organic, Unique and Uncommon Materials by Wanda Wen.$17

I will wrapping my gifts in gift wrap I bought on sale after last Christmas and ribbon. Said ribbon will be in plain bows. Any fancy bows will be store bought.

Christmas with the First Ladies: The White House Decorating Tradition from Jacqueline Kennedy to Michelle Obama.$20

I dream of a room with higher ceilings for one reason, I want a huge Christmas tree. But alas, my family wants to stay in our tiny house (despite the serious increasing risk of being shot), so it’s low ceilings for me.

